Showing posts with label AIIMS. Show all posts
Showing posts with label AIIMS. Show all posts

Sunday 14 October 2018

Minutes of meeting of Annual GBM held on 6th Oct 2018 at 31st Annual conference at Bhubaneswar

Minutes of meeting of Annual GBM held on 6th Oct 2018 at 31st Annual conference at Bhubaneswar

The meeting was attended by 25 members list attached

1 Dr N K Mohindroo                                     13 Dr Neelima Gupta

2 Dr Rahul Aggarwal                                    14 Dr Rohit Sharma

3 Dr Divya Aggarwal                                    15 Dr Saurabh Varshney

4 Dr Ajit Man Singh                                     16 Dr Arvind Soni

5 Dr R K Jha                                                   17 Dr Vikram Khanna

6 Dr Sanjeev Arora                                      18 Dr Monish Grover

7 Dr Rohit Kumar Jha                                  19 Dr Ahila Swamy

8 Dr Khageswar Rout                                  20 Dr C H Preetam

9 Dr Rajesh Dhir                                          21 Rajeev Pachuri

10 Dr Nitin                                                   22 Meenesh Juvekar

11 Dr Atul Jain                                            23 Dr Sanjay Sood

12 Dr Karan Sharma                                 24 Dr Karunesh Gupta

                                                                     25 Dr Gaurav Gupta

The minutes of last GBM held at Amritsar were adopted

Condolence resolution for DR Prem Kakkar was passed and a letter of Condolence sent to wife of Late Dr Prem Kakkar

Report of Hony. Sec was passed

Report of Hony Treasurer was Passed and the house Approved to manage the AIRS Bank Accounts as suggested by the AIRS Charted Accountant and reorganize the accounts

66 new members were Admitted total No. of members as of now 921

The 32nd annual conference for 2019 was confirmed at Chandigarh with Dr Ashok Gupta as organizing Chairman and Dr Nitin Malhotra as Organizing Sec 

Two proposals for the 33rd annual conference were received

S P Medical College Bikaner won by 14 is to 10 votes against AIIMS Rishikesh

With Dr Deep Chand As Organizing Chairman       DR Saurabh Varshney as Organizing Chairman

And Dr Gaurav Gupta as Organizing Sec               Dr Manu Malhotra as Organizing Sec

Two Amendment in Constitution was proposed by Dr Sanjay Sood and Seconded by Dr Arvind Soni

1 That we adopt our old system of Vice President becoming President Elect next yr. and President Elect Becoming president next yr. 

The Amendment was passed unopposed by Voice vote

So that only nomination and Election if req will be only for Vice President in Presidential Hierarchy from Next Yr.

2 As we have lost both our Patrons due to godly demise it was proposed that Names of both the patrons be removed from the letterhead

The proposal was passed by voice Vote

The entire Gov body was constituted Unopposed the List will Follow in next Page

The New Office Bearer were Installed

Two Matters were brought to Notice by the Permission of Chair by Dr Saurabh Varshney

1 Rhinology journal Not Being Received was Aptly answered by Dr Ashok Gupta with a Promise to resolve the Issue as Early as Possible

2 Lack of Communication From the side of Gov Body to the Members

3 Dr Nitin Mathur was Inducted to the Gov Body as invited Member

The matter was resolved by assurance to all members that all matters will be updated on the website as soon as possible and all members can update themselves by following the Website

A Vote of Thanks was Proposed by The Hony Sec to The President on Chair and was passed 

Dr Rahul Aggarwal

Hony Sec AIRS

Gov Body AIRS 2018-19

President                                                                  Dr N K Mohindroo

Hony Sec                                                                   Dr Rahul Aggarwal

Hony Treasurer                                                        Dr Divya Aggarwal

President Elect                                                         Dr Karan Sharma

Vice President                                                          Dr Atul Jain

Joint Sec                                                                   Dr Gaurav Gupta  

Immediate Past President                                     Dr. K R Meghanadh

Governing Body Members

                                                                        Dr. N Ahilasamy Chennai

                                                                        Dr Karunesh Gupta Amritsar

                                                                         Dr. M G Rajinigandh Madurai

                                                                        Dr Neelima Gupta Delhi

                                                                        Dr Rakesh Delhi

                                                                        Dr Ramesh Azad Shimla

                                                                        Dr Rohit Sharma Bareilly 

                                                                        Dr Sameer Aeron Delhi

                                                                        Dr. Sanjeev Arora, Delhi

                                                                        Dr Sarika Verma Gurugram

                                                                        Dr. Vicky S Khattar Mumbai

Editorial Board of the Journal “Clinical Rhinology”

Chairman, Editorial Board                              Dr. Arvind Soni, Delhi

Editor-in-Chief                                                Dr. Ashok Gupta, Chandigarh

Invited Member                                              Dr Nitin Mathur Chandigarh

Website In-charge                                          Dr. Ajay Jain, Delhi

Zonal Co-Ordinator’s

                                                                        Dr Venkatram Reddy (South)

                                                                        Dr Manish Grover (North)

                                                                        Dr Bachi Hathiram (west)

                                                                        Dr C H Preetam (East)


Saturday 19 May 2018

RHINOCON 2018, AIIMS, Bhubaneshwar

Time to block your dates and plan your travel...The most awaited academic program for Rhinologists of India is here...The Department of ENT, AIIMS, Bhubaneswar takes pride in inviting you all to the 31st Annual meeting of Rhinology Society of India, RHINOCON-2018 at Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India from October 4th-7th 2018.

The theme for this years meeting is "Basics to Advance". A step by step learning module is planned from basics to advanced rhinology care.

Cadveric dissection (Minimum 2hours of dissection time for each dissector)

Live surgery: 2 days, Rhinoplasty, turbinate surgery.........Skull base and beyond

Workshops on Allergy testing & Mangement, Smell disorders, acoustic rhinometry, Naviagtion system, hands on Microdebrider trial and much more...

Conference with emphasis on Cross fire, video sessions, How i do it sessions, Tricks & Tips...A complete package of learning from OPD to Operation theatre.

The city of Bhubaneswar, surrounded by numerous tourist attractions like Puri Temple, Konary temple & beach, Chilika lake, Mangalajodi for bird watching etc. provide you the perfect place to enjoy academics & a holiday with your family.

Team RHINOCON 2018 & All India Rhinology society hope to host you in the city of Temples, Bhubaneswar.

For more details visit:

Total Pageviews